Sleeves

Today’s discovery of who me is that my shoulders are okay, I can be comfortable and modest without my sleeves.
Today I left home with a little green sweater that covered my shoulders and arms, up to my elbow, as the day worn on, the temperature rose and I got a little bit warm, I took off my jacket and showed off my shoulders. I received numerous compliments on my dress and felt myself becoming more comfortable with the way I look. No matter what shirt I choose to wear, if I can put on a smile, say “hello” and be happy there should be no difference as to how much of my arms are showing.
Plus the dress is super cute, but then again everything at Modcloth is adorable.

image

I really like the idea of there is one person underneath all that is what is not true. People do not change, they simply take off what isn’t true to who they are. I think I’m going through that right now. And it’s exciting more than anything 🙂
image

Leave a Reply

